Testimonials


Testimonials

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

I would like to thank the Preferred Mortuary & Staff for providing excellent service in this very difficult time of the loss of my Mother Daisy. Mark , Ralph & Angelo were expert in guiding us through the whole process of burying a loved one. Needless to say they've treated us like family we can't thank them enough for the warm hospitality and kindness they have shown us throughout this process. It was a great pleasure to work with Mark in preparation of the service, very professional and caring. Angelo thank you for preparing my Mother for burial everyone commented on how beautiful she looked. Ralph the program was outstanding May God bless all of you and keep strong in health and spirit . Again the Ashby family thanks you .

Sincerely
Brooks Ashby

Brooks Ashby
June 12, 2017

Preferred Cremation is the only way to go... pardon the pun. If there was a way to choose more stars.. hands down you would have them all!
I felt like Angelo and Mark walked beside me the whole way during a difficult time.
I had the service prepaid as I knew my dads time was coming. I did not want to have to figure things out as the grief was upon my family. It was as simple as one phone call and I was in good hands!
My family and I thank you Angelo and Mark for the good works you provided. I am so blessed to have found you both.

letitia m.
April 9, 2017

I must say that my experience with Preferred Cremation and Burial was beyond extraordinary. Mark, Angelo and Nick work extremely well together to gracefully guide me through this journey. This was my first time preparing a homegoing celebration and i had no familiar support. Mark assured me that everything would work out well and he will make every effort to accommodate me with my financial situation( no life insurance and no money). He was clearly a man of his word and not only prepared a very elegant service from the programs, to my sister's hair and makeup, to the actual presentation; it was beyond my expectations. This is a difficult time in our lives and from past experiences, people will work off your emotions. However, the Preferred team members strengthened and guided me to the end. I would strongly recommend Preferred as you will be served with pure integrity, respect, guidance, and comfort.

L.C.
April 2, 2017

Mark and his team were extremely compassionate, professional, and good at their job. My wife and I met Mark through our church. When my wife's father passed away we are all devastated and going through the fog of planning a funeral. Mark was a light in the fog and honestly we were so distraught he could of taken us for a ride but he didn't. He was very well priced and provided way more than he promised, always ready to help us at each turn. I would highly recommend him during this very sad time in anyone's life.

Peter M.
March 11, 2017

Mark has shown compassion and sincerity at some difficult times. This is exactly what's needed when emotions are all over the place. This is a first class business with top notch people. They get the job done right!

Michael A.
February 23, 2017

Mark and his team were wonderful. I know it's always a challenge to put together a send-off; especially in-laws but Preferred Cremation and Burial came through. When speaking with Mark, his quote was "We just wanted to show a little love". Well Mark, you did. In a tough and emotional business the love was not only shown; but it was felt. Mark made it feel more like a relationship and not a transaction.

Sincerely,

Michael A.

Michael A.
February 22, 2017

My brother was murdered a couple weeks ago & I had no clue where to start. I was literally still at the crime scene when I called Preferred Cremation and Burial. I called before business hours and to my surprise someone answered the phone. I requested a quote on a service. They took all my information & within 15 minutes Mr. Mark called me from his personal cell phone & gave me all the answers I needed & more. Mr. Mark invited me to meet with him the following morning (Sunday) to help me get started on preparing services for my brother. I had never done this before & had no clue of what I was doing or what to expect. Mr. Mark walked me through everything step by step & even gave me great resources that would help assist the family with the funeral services. Mr. Mark & his staff were so helpful & professional from beginning to end. My brother had a beautiful service thanks to Mr. Mark, Mr. Ralph, Mr. Leon, Nicolas & Angelo. They literally took care of everything! Anything I requested, I got it. Nothing was too big or too small for Mr. Mark & his team.
Coming from a woman who is hard to please, I highly recommend Preferred Cremation and Burial to anyone & everyone who is in need of professional Funeral and/or Cremation services.

THANK YOU SO MUCH PREFERRED CREMATION AND BURIAL!

Ms. H
January 22, 2017

Mark and his team are wonderful to work with. They were very professional from the moment I called. During one of the most difficult times of my life when I was mentally all over the place they were patient with me and willing to answer any questions I had. The owner Mark was always available when I needed to make a change, or add or take away a service. He never gave me a hard time and was always willing to go with my suggestions. I appreciate the time he made for me even if it was at the last minute. The biggest thing that really touched my heart was the day of the service there was a little confusion, I was able to contact Mark and he was willing and able to accommodate my request even at the last minute.

I will forever be grateful for the grace, and love that my family and I received during our time of grief. Mark and his team are wonderful and came highly recommended. He exceeded my expectations which made for a great experience during a difficult time.

Jennifer
December 20, 2016

My husband and I called Mark on a Saturday morning to make pre-arrangements, Mark agreed to meet us a few hours later. We had no idea that we would be utilizing his services the very next day, less than 24 hours later. Mark guided us through the process, listening to what we wanted, made suggestions and guided us in the right direction. Under the circumstances the experience went better than what we anticipated. We had a veiwing at Preferred, the entire staff was remarkable, and accommodating to the large group of mourners. At the service Mark and his staff were very attentive to our needs. As far as price is concerned we did not shop around because we had done business here before and we were grateful for the compassion and care we received . But we do know that pricing here is fair and reasonable. Thank you for the service you provide.

Maxine
December 16, 2016

My Mother passed away unexpectedly and I was referred to this funeral home by a close family friend. When you lose a loved one suddenly the last thing that you want to think about is how am I going to pay for a funeral. I didn't feel pressured with money matters, the funeral director Mark listened patiently as I tried to convey my Mother's final wishes before putting together a pricing package and helping me with my questions about her insurance policy and forms that needed to be filled out.

The actual funeral service was a very customized elegant candle light evening ceremony held in their onsite chapel which was beautifully decorated with red roses. Most funeral homes that I've been in before give me the creeps especially at night, but not this one, which is modern and tastefully decorated. The onsite chapel is intimate and peaceful, not cold and overwhelming. The staff was able to arrange for several artists to sing and play live music during the ceremony which was exactly what we wanted. We provided the staff with family photos which were turned into a beautiful memorial video, some of the photos were also used in creating the keepsake memorial brochures. The evening ceremony went off seamlessly and was the perfect tribute that my family was looking for.

We also took advance of their catering services which was not the usual cheese/crackers, cake/coffee reception, instead our guests were able to enjoy a wonderful sit-down dinner in the adjoining well-appointed dining room. It was truly an exceptional evening arranged by a staff of caring professionals, I'm very thankful for my experience with the staff at Preferred Cremation and Burial.

Marie
December 16, 2016

This was the second time we utilized the services of Mark and his staff. Mark met my husband and I on short notice, within an hour the arrangements were made. While this is never a pleasant experience Mark was kind and compassionate. We were extremely pleased with the care Mark took with our family.
Mary R.

Mary
December 15, 2016

Preferred cremation and burial is top notch. This is the third time we've had to use their services. The first time was in 2011, after our Mom passed away, again in March, 2016 when our Sister passed away, then again about a month ago after our Dad passed away, October 4, 2016. On each occasion Preferred did an outstanding job taking care of our Mom, Dad and sister. From start to finish, preferred was at the top of their game. For each of our loved ones, it was complete assurance that everything concerning the process was handled with respect, honor and most importantly, professionalism. From the viewing service they offerred, set-up at the church, the obituary programs they printed to the entombment, the staff was very kind, thoughtful, supportive and operated with professional integrity. In fact, the funeral director, Mark Jenkins responded immediately on a phone call when we didn't know exactly what the process entailed in transporting our Sister and Dad from out of state back to San Diego, assuredly Mark and His staff handled it all with resolute precision. It was especially noteworthy to see how seamlessly Mark and his staff at Preferred ensured that every provision regarding my Dad's Veteran's status was completely taken care, which included obtaining all required military documents. Now we can say, that our sister is at peace and our parents are resting peacefully at the Miramar National Cemetery. So we give a special thank you to Mark Jenkins and the entire Preferred Cremation and Burial staff for their exceptionally excellent service!

Best regards,

Mary R. and Lewis Family
Seattle Washington/San Diego, California

Mary
November 12, 2016

Normally I don't write reviews, but I read them when thinking about whether or not to use someone's service. But, there is a first time for everything. I am so pleased with the services of PC&B that I want the world to know. Mark's team was very attentive to our family and provided all the information we needed to make quick decisions about the passing of our father. During such a trying time it seems common for funeral homes to take advantage of people's grieving process. This was not the case with PC&B. Everything was explained to our satisfaction and the services were beautiful! They even allowed the services to take place, while waiting for payment from the insurance company. The difference was given to us directly from the insurance company. No issues whatsoever. Thank you PC&B for making a difficult time in our lives bearable. It is really true, that God will not put more on you than you can bear.

P.L.
October 6, 2016

Mark and {Evans family) go way back to the early 70's from Cleveland, Ohio. This man Mark is GREAT - so to reconnect with him here in SD, CA has been a blessing to me and my family.

Sadly to say over the last few years (Evans family) has loss our mother, father and two sister's. It has been very hard and devastating for our family. However, Mark and his team made the planning of each funeral very special - from helping with arrangements to giving of themselves whole heartily. Mark is kind, loving, genuine, caring and just a wonderful man. I really appreciate everything he's done for us

Angelo, you're the BEST - you've made all my family members look beautiful as though they were sleeping peacefully, I thank you for that.

Jo - is the sweetest lady always has the same temperament no matter how upset I was with all that went on with each service.

I just want to thank Mark and his team for all you've done for our family and I highly recommend Preferred as I have referred friends and family.

God Bless you and May you continue the work of God,

Evans Family

Yvonne Evans
September 28, 2016

Preferred cremation and burial is where I would recommend anybody to go during a death or transition of life. The customer experience isn't money hungry it is truly caring for these families and assisting them with whatever they may want or need.

During my time of loss I was directed to preffered by a Pastor. As soon as I walked in the door I felt the love and compassion I needed. I immediately felt some burdens lifted. I was asked first how I was doing and I was allowed to express that. There was no big rush to the financials or anything. Instead it was all about me first thinking things through. When it came time to work on the financials they worked with me in a tremendous way. It was an awesome experience.

I have seen many different funeral homes but this one is really different. It Is less about money and more about support during crisis. Preffered will truly be there to assist you during a family crisis and negotiate the best financial contract that fits your needs. The customer experience is overall amazing and very helpful during crisis as well as extremely supportive. Go and see for yourself.

Shane
September 10, 2016

Mark and his team were very helpful, fast, efficient, and courteous in the assistance of prep and burial of my mother. His services was also used for my grandmother and my aunt, my mom's twin. It was already a difficult time to even have to think of having to go through this process, but Mark felt our pain and did everything possible to make things as easy as possible for us. Angelo did a great job with my mother's make up and prep. She's was so beautiful as she lie there "sleeping". Also shout out to Nick for lending his soulful voice during the services. Thank you PC&B for everything! Words cannot express how grateful we are for you all! God bless you!

Kisha
September 2, 2016

To anyone who has a loved one that has passed on,please allow Preffered Cremation and Burial to take care of all your needs and worries because you couldn't find a more caring and compassionate group of people in San Diego! MARC,ANGELO,RALPH and NICK treated us like family and seriously helped me and my loved ones like I don't think any other place would have! They put us at ease throughout the entire process and assured us that my Mom would be given the best care in her journey home. I couldn't have been more relieved. Thank you so much Preffered and your family for being there every step of the way for me and my family,much love and gratitude Christine and clan! On behalf of JULITA,my mommy!

Josseline
December 10, 2015

Understand this is a difficult experience under the most ideal of circumstances, my mother who lived in El Cajon, CA passed away and I reside in AZ. My mother made previous arrangement with American Cremation but I found their customer service severely lacking sensativity to our situation. I quickly scanned the internet and Preferred Cremation popped up and after the intitial call I understood exactly why they could not have chosen a better name. Mark & Curtis were extremely helpful & attentive to our wishes, available for my questions at ungodly hours and great with follow through. Death of a mother can be traumatizing and if you want professionals who are caring & attentive to your family's needs, then you WANT Preferred Cremations.

Ron
September 24, 2015

You did your job well!
I appreciate the fact that you were careful and wanted to verify my information before disclosing anything to me. That tells me your Funeral Home has a very good system to secure personal identifiable information and you are doing a fabulous job.
Thanks again for your help.

Georgette G.
May 28, 2014

Unfortunately, our trip to California was a result of a tragic and unepected loss in our family. We were unprepared as well as unfamiliar with what arrangements needed to be made. From the beginning of my interactions with Preferred Cremations’ San Diego office, I was taken care of with compassion and caring. I spoke with Blair on the phone who assured me all the arrangements could be made in a timely manner. She was the reason why I chose Preferred over any other place I had called from Connecticut.
I arrived at your office quite honestly taken aback by the location and set up. I was expecting a stand alone facility and encountered a strip mall..I likened it to a McDonald’s of the mortuary business. However, once I met Angelo and the other staff , my fears were calmed. Your staff walked me through every step of the way. I felt as if my cousin Denise meant as much to them as she did to me.
I cannot thank them enough for all that they did for me and my Aunt. I could not have asked or even envisioned anything other than what I experienced.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart,

Mary
June 10, 2013

After my sisters untimely death I received names of crematoriums in San Diego from the coroners office. I looked up the services on the Better Business Bureau web site and confirmed Preferred Cremation in good status.
Extremely professional, caring, and fair price.

Angie P.
February 11, 2013

We lost our 19 year old son in July in a car accident – we contacted Preferred Cremation because of their close location to us. We have never buried anyone before and didn’t know what to expect. What we found at Preferred were VERY nice people that treated us nice. Their prices were great and the people treated us like family. Top quality products and jewelry they carry will give you timeless memories from your loved one. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank You Preferred Cremation from us and our son Jake.

Mike B.
December 19, 2012

This company is so compassionate and helpful in the time of need for someone to understand and care when the hurt from the loss is ever so intense and the family is being faced with so many situations and being pulled in so many different ways; but then this group of people that is equipped to handle this type of situation step in and assist in such a marvelous way that it puts you into a state of awe. I get tearful when I find myself thinking back over the wonderful service that was rendered to me and my family just a few months ago and the whole thing is – is that they truly CARE. They stepped us through everything for preparing for the services and left NO stones un-turned; follow-up calls were made where necessary (it was not left up to us to remember to get back to them). I used this company’s services back in December of 2000 and they were genuine then and still are to this day, in fact their services have been enriched.
The cost of their services is reasonable and affordable and complete. Abe is so talented and has technical skills that will blow your mind when putting together the program with customized design to the family. Angelo the hair-dresser fixed my Mother’s hair and had every strand in place and went so far as to seek professional input from her hair dresser to ensure that it was done right. Her makeup was done to a T. She was beautiful and we were SOOOO pleased. This was certainly above and beyond the call of duty. And now for Mark, it all stems back to his loving and caring nature. He is one of a kind that knows how to handle such a situation that requires sensitivity in handling and he is fully equipped. I have recommended this company to 3 other families since July of 2012 and each have used their services and I will continue to send people their way. I believe that a time of loss of a loved one or friend, every family deserves to have their needs be met with the utmost care and this is exactly what they will receive if they use this group. Mark does everything possible to calm storms that develop among family members, and this was shared with me by one of the families that I previously mentioned. I thank God for this company and pray that they will be around forever and that every family that suffers a loss will have the blessed opportunity to be recipients of their services. May God continue to richly Bless & Keep Mark Jenkins and his staff.

Geraldine S.
December 11, 2012

I wish I had a 7th star that I could give Mr. Jenkins. I recommended this company to the family as an option for services during a time when matters of the heart come with incisiveness. Mark initially acknowledged first and foremost his highest concern is about the family and expresses how he would make this very sensitive situation seamless for the family. He is instrumental as the owner and gave us his personal cell phone number during a holiday. (He answers and returned all calls as soon as his time permitted) he provided us with his knowledge, honest and professional dialogue as well as being there from beginning to end. Truely a man of his words.
The WHOLE staff is very courteous and displayed sincere willingness to take all the steps needed to clear the path. (Cost, Q&A, Options) With the sadness in our heart for our departed loved one, your staff orchestrated our journey for our living loved ones to have CHERISHED MEMORIES of all the services provided and made the day heavenly.
Above all PREFERRED CREMATION and BURIAL CARES !
When the times comes for us to make arrangments again, we have your number programmed in our data base. We will continue to HIGHLY RECOMMEND Preferred Cremation and Burial to all family & co workers.
You and your staff EXCEEDED our EXPECTATIONS.
Again, thank you Mr. Jenkins and staff, you are masters at the services that you provide here in the community of San Diego, California. Keep Up the Great Work.

Devine W.
October 1, 2012

No one ever knows when tragedy is going to strike. I lost my Aunt in 2006, my Dad in 2007, and then my Mom in 2009. Mr. Mark Jenkins and the staff of Preferred Cremation and Burial were so caring and professional, I honestly felt a load lifted off of my shoulders. They made sure every ‘I’ was dotted and every ‘T’ was crossed. I didn’t even have to deal with the insurance companies or making sure I had the right amount of death certificates; all was handled. My loved ones all looked so wonderful and during my time of bereavement I never felt that I was being taken advantage of in ANY way. THANK YOU to Mr. Jenkins and the staff of the Preferred Cremation and Burial for your expert service during my time of need. God Bless You!

Patricia W.
August 2, 2012

The arrangements made on husband was great! Mark Jenkins the owner provided materials, a tour, and even a website for us to review at home. He was diligent in making my family and I comfortable and was very compassionate through it all. His staff, limo drivers, ushers, receptionists… etc were wonderful. The obituaries were done efficiently and did a wonderful job as pictures were included. The make up artist made my husband look fine as though he was alive. AWESOME JOB!
Thank you Mark Jenkins and all of your staff making this a very uplifting experience for our grieving family.

Yvonne A.
July 19, 2012

Preferred Cremation and Burial provided the services for my daughter and I don’t know what I would have done without them. It was like going to family members for help. I was devastated when my daughter passed and Mark and his staff made the whole experience easier to bear. I didn’t worry about a thing and that really helped me focus on my family and my own grief. They provided just the professional services we needed. I am forever grateful!

Terri L.
May 17, 2012

The kind folks at Preferred Cremation helped me during a very difficult and sad time in my life. I felt their respect for the memory of my deceased mother and their compassion toward me which was capped by their very professional and efficient handling of all of the necessary arrangements. I highly recommend Preferred Cremation and Burial for anyone who has lost a loved one and needs the help of caring people whom you can trust and rely on to take care of all of the important details that surround cremation or burial.

R. Glick
February 6, 2012

This company was so unbelievably easy to work with. When I had to make arrangements for my father, Mark came into the office when they were closed for a holiday, Abe worked above and beyond expected to get our booklets and bookmarks done before our memorial service, and even added last minute photos, and a wonderful video for the viewing. Tyrone made my father looking very natural for the viewing which was a full week after passing.
All the other funeral homes/mortuary’s looked like 60/70’s old dark depressing church types. Preferred is very clean and bright, nothing like any other place, the decor was beautiful. I would recommend Preferred well above any other place.
Oh yeah, and the price was half the cost of any other place and and the service we received was amazing.
Thanks again guys for everything you did for myself, my family and the great respect you payed to my dad.

S. Hagen
January 29, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful service, support and assistance. We really appreciated everything. Words can not express how we feel.

E. and I. Grier
September 27, 2011

The memorial service for Debra Stephens was an ultimate celebration of her life. Through your service Debra was allowed to make one last contribution to her community. Her life was given the full tribute that she deserved.
The colorful and beautifully decorated table of frame photos, along with the life-sized standing photo in the church lobby were wonderful touches. Only to be capped by the incredibly produced video tribute to her life.
Her service allow us to remember Debra as the vibrant and energetic person we all knew and loved. The captured images of her doing the things she loved to do with the people she loved was heart-warming. This was far more gratifying than any memory of a cold and lifeless image would have been.
Your service has allowed me to reassess how I view funerals and memorial services. I was told a few out-of–town guests decided not to attend when informed that Debra was to be cremated. They missed an incredibly powerful tribute filled with positive, lasting memories.

R. Sibley
May 31, 2011

I started looking for funeral homes in San Diego, and the first one I contacted was Preferred Cremation and Burial… Any business that works under all of the worst conditions (family disputes and daily compliance requests from Mexico), provides the BEST OF SERVICE to all who were involved, and completes the arrangements they were contracted to complete definitely holds the position to be a referral proudly displaying a five-star rating. Actually, Preferred Cremation and Burial goes beyond five-star service. They are, without a doubt, the BEST!!
Thank you for listening, thank you for being part of bringing [her] home, and thank you for your condolences and what you do daily to bring families back together through geographical and government boundaries.
With my and my family’s greatest of appreciation,

D. Grundy - in reference to dealing with the Mexican Consulate
January 24, 2011

I want to sincerely thank Preferred Cremation and Burial, and Mark Jenkins for the kind and thoughtful handling of my partner Ed’s final arrangements. Thoughtful, professional, and always there to help.

R. Smith
November 24, 2010

My husband was a professional truck driver and was suddenly called to his eternal rest while waiting to deliver a load in San Diego. Having no family or friends in the area we were fortunate to have found the services of Preferred Cremation and Burial. Mark handled all the details with the utmost care and sensitivity and went above and beyond to help us get through this very difficult time. We were very impressed with all they were able to do on such short notice and very impressed with how beautiful they made their presentation picture as well as the bookmarks. I would highly recommend Preferred Cremation and Burial. Mark was awesome.

B. Gonzales
October 8, 2010

With my fathers recent passing, we were in need of cremation services, but no funeral service, as he wished to be remembered as he was. Preferred Cremation handled everything with care and professionalism. They answered phone calls promptly and made the paperwork effortless. They helped answer questions about who I needed to contact regarding notifications of his passing and handled all the insurance paperwork. Total cost was exactly what they had advertised. ****Thanks George (and all your staff) for making one part of a very difficult time, easy and stress free****

B. Thomas
August 8, 2010

I would highly recommend this business. George was very flexible and accommodating. We wanted just a small home funeral with cremation. He arranged everything we needed it all went very smoothly. The business side of the transaction was transparent and straight forward.‎

Olga
July 22, 2010

My only child was suddenly taken from me and my first step getting through this terrible time was to go to Preferred Cremation. George Rowles handled the entire process of my son David’s cremation and all the details that went along with this. He went above and beyond what I could have possibly imagined. He was caring and sensitive to my needs and wishes, and made it possible to get through the most difficult time of my life. I would highly recommend Preferred Cremation & Burial. Thank you so much.

N. Hill
July 15, 2010

Over the past decade, I have had the privilege of working with Mr. Mark Jenkins and Preferred Cremation and Burial. In addition to providing quality, personal services at very affordable prices, Mr. Jenkins and his staff bring dignity and sensitivity to families and individuals at times of profound loss and grieving. The professional care extended during tender moments helps survivors attend to the needs of their loved ones in a safe, competent environment. Preferred Cremation and Burial is the excellent choice when making final arrangements.

Art Cribbs
April 14, 2010

When my mother passed away Preferred Cremation & Burial handled all of the arrangements. My experience with Mark Jenkins and his entire staff was nothing short of laudatory. When an individual is at their most vulnerable, it was reassuring to find kind, caring professionals who made my hour of need humane and tolerable. I cannot say enough positive things about Preferred Cremation & Burial, lest I short change their extraordinary service.
I speak not only from my own experience as a surviving family member, but also as a member of the clergy. Mr. Jenkins has occasionally been the Funeral Director for memorials that I have conducted and my experience in that arena is totally congruent and consistent with my personal experience. The staff has managed the memorial services with grace, respect and dignity at every level. From youthful and sudden passing to decedents of prolonged illnesses, the funeral direction has always been superlative. Just as I personally utilized Preferred Cremation & Burial during my hour of need, I would not hesitate to unqualifiedly recommend Mark Jenkins and his staff for whatever memorial needs my parishioners might have.

Rev. Jon Connor, Ph.D., D.Min
November 29, 2009

After being in front of a funeral director with little to no concern or compassion for me and my family but handled us with a business as usual attitude, Mark and the staff at Preferred Cremation and Burial was a breathe of fresh air. From the moment I spoke with Mark he was professional, concerned, sincere and accomodating. Mark assured me that he and his staff would take good care of my mother and my family.
I highly recommend Preferred Cremation and Burial to all who want the best experience you could possibly have in something that is so hard to do. To Mark and the staff at Preferred Cremation and Burial: everytime I think of my mother I think of the beautiful service you provided for her home going celebration. Thank you and may God bless you richly for the exceptional service you provide.‎

G. Shelton
November 13, 2009

I attended a memorial presented by Preferred Cremation and Burial. I was truly impressed by the way they made an understandably sad situation – the bereavement of a beloved woman who was a grandmother, sister, mother, aunt and friend – into a time of positive remembrance, gratefulness and adulation. Everyone at the service was emotionally affected by the remarkable ‘Life’s Video’ provided as part of the memorial from this wonderful company. The tears which flowed were more tears of joy than sadness. The entire staff presented itself very professionally and with a great deal of compassion.
If I am ever asked to recommend a funeral home, I would definitely provide the name of Preferred Cremation and Burial. Since attending this funeral, I have learned from others in attendance, not only were the prices more than reasonable, but most agreed the service was exemplary and carefully and compassionately planned. The highest commendations should be given the entire staff for their services.

halfamind
August 29, 2008

Dear Mark,
I met you in 1999 when you helped me through one of the worst times in my life, the death of my son, Jerry Davis.
I was so grateful for all you did to get him buried with dignity and for the kindness you showed toward me and the family.
Through the years I’ve been to many funeral services you have conducted and the one thing that always came to me is your kindness and tenderness at each service. Recently I attended the service for Mr. S.C. Jones and saw the kindness you showed to that family.
I did attend the funeral service for Charles Ray Warren and the memorial service at Calvary Baptist Church as well. Both times I listened to your speeches and they revealed the goodness and caring for Charles and all the people you help with their families as they leave this earth. I’ve said many prayers for you of Thanks. You need to know God is using you in a very special way. Funeral services are necessary as it is the last thing that is done for a person.
You are special because you are never too puffed up to remember it is a hard time for people. Caring is so important. You are a young man with years ahead of you. I pray you never lose the tenderness that is needed for the people you serve.
God Bless you always,

Patricia Moore

Click on any photo below to view larger images & use left and right arrows to browse gallery.

In this section

About Us

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

Testimonials

© 2017 Preferred Cremation & Burial. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS